Beauty · Cruelty Free · Life · style

purple fudge

Ive been trying to change up my hair a bit lately, with minimum damage. At the mo I’ve got a home balyage but want the blonde to be more of a white blonde, to really contrast my natural root colour. So, I decided to try a softer approach before grabbing the bleach!

I was recommended Fudge purple shampoo, did my research and brought both the shampoo and conditioner from Amazon (https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B00JXO5C4I/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o01_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1).

I had real high hopes, for the shampoo especially and thought I’d share my results here!

fullsizeoutput_baa

This is my pre-purple-shampoo-and-codinitioner hair! Unstyled and ready for a wash if I’m honest, haha!

fullsizeoutput_bac

This image is after 3 uses of both the shampoo and conditioner, I decided to give the products a chance, a review can hardly be thorough after one go! As you can see, there is actually quite a difference in the colour of my hair, I think you can especially see the lighter strands which have been professionally lifted pre diy balyage.

However, if I am honest though, there is still a lot of yellow in my hair and I did expect it to be whiter, especially after leaving both products on my hair for 7 minutes or more in total, each wash. I also found the conditioner, especially, very very heavy on my hair and I needed to wash my hair more frequently which meant more heat styling; really frustrating (going back to that lazy thing too haha). I also think, maybe I need lighter hair to get more of the effect from the purple, so, my plan is, to get some LondonBleach and go over my balyage and go back to the purple shampoo and conditioner every now and again to get that whiter colour.

I am glad I’ve experimented with Purple Fudge, especially as it did work (to some extent) and is a cruelty free product (!!!) and I hope this is helpful to anyone… I’ll keep you updated on my hair journey haha

 

Thanks for popping by, abitofPeace x

Leave a Reply

