Fashion

day to night

I love an easy outfit, especially one that can be worn during the day and night. Some may say its lazy dressing but… well yeah, I would too. Heres one of my favs thats going to be making a few more appearances as the weather warms up.

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_a80

This beautiful culotte jumpsuit from ASOS does me wonders for casual and fancy events. Its so easy to dress up but is also super comfy with the massive legs. Its super cold outside still so layering is a must. I wore a plain black slightly cropped jumper and tucked it into my belt so you could see the stud detail.

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_a0d

I added this beaut of a River Island coat, I feel the over-sized faux fur collar adds a bit of glam too which is always welcome in my books!

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_a56

I love love love some clashing colours and prints. I think this leopard print camera bag from Accessorize is simply amazing. And the clash of the bright blue on these Vans are cool too. They make a statement while staying casual and comfy and also compliment the dark navy of the jumpsuit I think.

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_a8d

I have become a huge red lipstick girl and this NYX soft matt lip cream is what dreams are made of. I added it for my ‘night’ side of this outfit, it really compliments the colour of the jumpsuit again. I didn’t add any darker eye makeup just let the lips do the talking and left my hair down natural.

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_aaf

I didn’t want anything too bulky but warmth is a must in winter in the UK so this corduroy borg lined jacket was perfect, it is so warm for such a tiny thing. Im quite short but also not too stable on my ankles so if I’m going high I need a chunky heel, these ASOS black studded heels tie in perfectly with the belt and are actually really comfortably too.

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_ad2

I kept my leopard camera bag for the night out, but made it more of a clutch by taking the strap off. Its literally such a good size for everything you could need! I think it matches pretty well with the jacket too.

Thanks for popping by abitofPeace x

JUMPSUIT http://www.asos.com/asos-petite/asos-petite-cami-jumpsuit-with-culotte-leg-and-pockets/prd/6220713?iid=6220713

COAT http://www.riverisland.com/women/coats–jackets/coats/grey-faux-fur-collar-coat-697327

VANS http://www.prodirectselect.com/products/vans-old-skool-mens-shoes-vintage-sport-bijou-blue-racing-red-123328.aspx

BAG http://uk.accessorize.com/view/product/uk_catalog/acc_1,acc_1.7/2898762300

HEELS http://www.asos.com/asos/asos-oklahoma-leather-heeled-clogs/prd/6283925?iid=6283925&clr=Blackleather&SearchQuery=OKLAHOMA&pgesize=2&pge=0&totalstyles=2&gridsize=4&gridrow=1&gridcolumn=1

JACKET http://www.asos.com/asos/asos-cord-cropped-jacket-with-borg-in-rust/prd/6555910?iid=6555910

One thought on “day to night

Leave a Reply

